Two Wheel Females    

Go Back   Two Wheel Females > Women's Motorcycle Personal Protective Gear / Apparel > Women's Motorcycle Gloves

Women's Motorcycle Gloves Everything you wanted to know about motorcycle gloves. Do you have a favorite motorcycle glove? Share it here.

Old 06-06-2013, 02:30 PM   #1
Bozchick

Default A glove to love?

Hello everyone,
I'm a newbie here on the forums and to riding itself (less than 2 mos on the road as the rider). I'm struggling with ATGATT in the area of gloves. I don't want to ride without gloves because I really find my fingers useful and would like to keep them! I have purchased 3 different pairs of gloves and tried on many, MANY more types/styles/weights/brands/sizes but can't find any that don't bunch irritatingly where my fingers meet my hands. My fingers keep going numb (partially because I'm still in the death grip stage) from the bunching cutting of circulation. I can't afford to keep buying gloves, they're not cheap! I'm desperate for recommendations for a pair of cool weather and hot weather riding gloves or better yet, a pair that is good for both. Any assistance would be appreciated. :)
Old 06-06-2013, 02:46 PM   #2
Rogue
Hooligan

Default Re: A glove to love?

Hi other Iowa person!!

I recently bought (and like you, this is my third pair) a pair of Alpinestars Stella MX-2 Air Carbon Gloves. So far I am in love with them. They are warmer weather gloves, however, I have been wearing them in this odd cool/hot thing we've got going on and they've been just fine. I am not kidding myself into thinking they're going to be okay when we have high temps in the 40s, though.

My hands are on the small side and the size chart they have seems accurate.

http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/a...-carbon-gloves
Old 06-06-2013, 02:57 PM   #3
TylerR
I'm Not A Senior Dang It!